Labour is standing excellent candidates across the borough of Southend for the 2023 local elections.

If you would like to volunteer to help our campaign, display a poster or have a garden stake board please email or call / leave a message (including your name and phone number) with our local office on 01702 619868. You can also use those contact details if you’re unsure where to vote or if you need help getting to the polling station.

A copy of our 2022 Election Manifesto “A record of action; a promise of more” can be read online or downloaded. If you would like a printed copy posted to you please email and include your name and address.

A new manifesto will be published in early 2023.

2023 Candidates for Southend-on-Sea Borough Council

Belfairs – Joe Cresswell
Blenheim Park – Donna Richardson
Chalkwell – David Carrington
Eastwood Park – TBC
Kursaal – Gabriel Leroy
Leigh –Mick Ekers
Milton – Cheryl Nevin
Prittlewell – Shahid Nadeem
Shoeburyness – TBC
Southchurch – TBC
St. Laurence – Cllr Daniel Cowan (seeking re-election)
St. Luke’s – Cllr Martin Berry (seeking re-election)
Thorpe – Samuel Allen
Victoria – Cllr Mandy O’Connor (seeking re-election)
Westborough – Cllr Anne Jones (seeking re-election)
West Leigh – Carolyn Druce
West Shoebury – Mohamed Ibrahim

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search