Labour is standing excellent candidates across the borough of Southend for the 2022 local elections.

If you would like to volunteer to help our campaign, display a poster or have a garden stake board please email or call / leave a message (including your name and phone number) with our local office on 01702 619868. You can also use those contact details if you’re unsure where to vote or if you need help getting to the polling station.

A copy of our 2022 Election Manifesto “A record of action; a promise of more” can be read online or downloaded. If you would like a printed copy posted to you please email and include your name and address.

2022 Candidates for Southend-on-Sea Borough Council

Belfairs – Alex Small
Blenheim Park – Cllr Laurie Burton (seeking re-election)
Chalkwell – Joe Cresswell
Eastwood Park – Jane Norman
Kursaal – Cllr Matt Dent (seeking re-election)
Leigh – Anita Forde
Milton – Maxine Sadza
Prittlewell – Shahid Nadeem
Shoeburyness – Kevin Ryan
Southchurch – Nathan Doucette
St. Laurence – Lydia Hyde
St. Luke’s – Kathy Murphy
Thorpe – Samuel Allen
Victoria – Cllr Margaret Borton (seeking re-election)
Victoria – Mandy O’Connor (by-election candidate)
Westborough – Cllr Kevin Robinson (seeking re-election)
West Leigh – Mick Ekers
West Shoebury – Gabriel Leroy

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search