Elections Information

The local elections for Southend-on-Sea Borough Council Wards will be held on 3rd May 2018.

Southend Labour already has a very dedicated group of candidates in place, working hard to improve the lives of residents in the town.

Our candidates are listed below and their biographical details and campaign statements will be shown here in the next week or so. If a candidate for the ward where you live isn't shown, it means we are still selecting the best person for that area and will have someone in place soon.

If you would like to help Labour's campaign please email admin@southendlabour.com with your name, address & telephone number. If you have any questions please use the same email address or leave a brief message with your contact details on 01702 619868. Thank you.

To register to vote please go to www.gov.uk/register-to-vote or call Southend Council's Electoral Services team on 01702 215010 (option 2)

If you are already registered to vote and wish to apply for a postal vote or for someone else to vote on your behalf (a proxy vote) you can download the forms here or you can be sent the forms by post if you call the number given above.

 

Candidates & contact details

Belfairs - tbc

Blenheim Park - tbc

Chalkwell - Sean Jones, sean.jones@southendlabour.com

Eastwood Park - Ros Sanders, ros.sanders@southendlabour.com

Kursaal - Matt Dent, matt.dent@southendlabour.com

Leigh - Michelle Williams, michelle.williams@southendlabour.com

Milton - Cllr Cheryl Nevin, cjnevin@hotmail.co.uk

Prittlewell - Jenny Beck, jennifer.beck@southendlabour.com

Shoeburyness - tbc

Southchurch - Martin Berry, martin.berry@southendlabour.com

St. Laurence - Janet Phillips, janet.phillips@southendlabour.com

St. Luke's - Ian Pope, ian.pope@southendlabour.com

Thorpe - Jack Reason, jack.reason@southendlabour.com

Victoria - Cllr Margaret Borton - cllrborton@southend.gov.uk

Westborough - Cllr Kevin Robinson, kevin.robinson@southendlabour.com

West Leigh - tbc

West Shoebury - tbc


Volunteer Advice Surgeries Contact Us

connect