Councillor Profiles

Our councillors

The Labour Group on Southend Council currently consists of eleven councillors who represent Blenheim Park, Kursaal, Milton, Victoria and Westborough wards.

Their job is to oversee the work of the council and to represent and act as advocates for the people of the wards they represent. They are also involved with local groups and residents' associations, attend community events and hold regular advice surgeries.

The Conservatives currently have a majority on Southend Council. However, Labour is the largest opposition party and seeks to work constructively with Independent councillors to defend, protect and improve public services across the town.

Advice surgeries are held on the first and third Saturday of each month from 10am-12noon at 268 Sutton Road, Southend on Sea, SS2 5ET.

Click on a picture to see that councillor's profile and contact details.

Blenheim Park Ward Councillor

Laurie Burton

Laurie Burton

Kursaal Ward Councillors

Helen McDonald picMatt Dent - temo for web page

Helen McDonald             Matt Dent

Milton Ward Councillors


Cheryl Nevin                   Julian Ware-Lane

Victoria Ward Councillors


Margaret Borton                                Ian Gilbert                  David Norman

Westborough Ward Councillors


Chas Willis                        Kevin Robinson                Anne Jones



Volunteer Advice Surgeries Contact Us